Rider season is back! To stay up-to-date, don't forget to subscribe!


Kerry Joseph and Neal Hughes into the Plaza

Published: Friday, Jun 7th 2019, 4:06pm

By: Piffles Staff (@PifflesPod)

This morning, the Riders announced the 2019 Plaza of Honour class, and its hard to argue with either selection made.

Neal Hughes and Kerry Joseph will be joining the countless players, builders and teams added to the plaza over the years.

Neal Hughes spent his entire 11 year CFL career as a member of the Saskatchewan Roughriders, winning Grey Cups in 2007 and 2013. The Regina native was also recently highlighted during the CFL’s Diversity is Strength movement in 2018.

Kerry Joseph spent 3 seasons with the Riders (2006/2007 and the end of 2014), winning the Grey Cup and CFL Most Outstanding Player in 2007.

Our congratulations go out to both players on this honour.




Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

If you're having trouble subscribing, subscribe here instead.